It’s always incredible to be recognized for the work that you do. I invest an enormous amount of time and energy to contribute to my community and to mentor young marketers that are entering the workforce. I’m not doing it for buzz… my own children are now in the workforce and I want to be sure to pass on any knowledge to them that may be helpful.

With the speed of innovation, information is critical so that we don’t continue to make the same mistakes as new mediums and channels arise. With the incredible changes in my life to my health (I’ve lost over 165 pounds), I’m looking to get back on the speaking circuit and hope to capitalize on my influence in digital marketing. I’ve been blessed to have worked with some amazing companies already as an influencer, including Agorapulse, Salesforce, 250ok, and Neverbounce. Let’s see where this recognition takes me this year!

Anyways… someone dropped me a note on LinkedIn and let me know that when they researched top influencers in Digital Marketing, I was high atop the list. The list is the who’s who of marketing – many folks that I look up to:

  1. Rand Fishkin – @randfish
  2. Brian Solis – @briansolis
  3. Dan Knowlton – @dknowlton1
  4. Eric Enge – @stonetemple
  5. J.J. De la Torre – @delatorrejj
  6. Douglas Karr – @douglaskarr
  7. Barry Schwartz – @rustybrick
  8. Sorav Jain – @soravjain
  9. AJ Ghergich – @seo
  10. Robert Jones – @exodusanalytics
  11. Ammar Mohammed – @ammr
  12. James Gurd –  @jamesgurd
  13. Bill Sebald – @billsebald
  14. Ginny Marvin – @ginnymarvin
  15. Shashi Bellamkonda – @shashib
  16. Gareth O’Sullivan – @_garethg
  17. Jeet Banerjee – @thejeetbanerjee
  18. Brian Hart – @brianhartpr
  19. Hrish Thota – @dhempe
  20. Mack Collier – @mackcollier
  21. Bonin Bough – @boughb
  22. Avinash Kaushik – @avinash
  23. Erik Huberman – @erikhuberman
  24. Casie Gillette – @casieg
  25. Gianluca Fiorelli – @gfiorelli1
  26. Mark Traphagen – @marktraphagen
  27. Derek Edmond – @derekedmond
  28. Alex Jiménez – @ralexjimenez
  29. Patrick – @denmark98
  30. Fadhila Brahimi – @fbrahimi
  31. Marc Cortes – @marccortes
  32. Ian Schafer – @ischafer
  33. Andrew Grill – @andrewgrill
  34. AJ Kohn – @ajkohn
  35. Jon Henshaw – @henshaw
  36. Greg Gifford – @greggifford
  37. Paddy Moogan – @paddymoogan
  38. Mordecai Holtz – @mordecaiholtz
  39. Tom Goodwin – @tomfgoodwin
  40. Stoney deGeyter – @stoneyd
  41. James Malone – @jmalonepr
  42. Steve Bartlett – @stevebartlettsc
  43. Randy Milanovic – @kayak360
  44. Winston Binch – @winstonbinch
  45. Michael Litman – @mlitman
  46. Jonathan Long – @long
  47. Iain Tait – @iaintait
  48. Kassy Pajarillo – @kassypajarillo
  49. Jerry Daykin – @jdaykin
  50. Mark Silva – @marksilva
  51. Gerry Moran – @gerrymoran
  52. Dave Knox – @daveknox
  53. Yann Gourvennec – @ygourven
  54. Tamar Weinberg – @tamar
  55. Rae Dolan – @sugarrae
  56. Adam Sherk – @adamsherk
  57. Elisabeth Osmeloski – @elisabethos
  58. Simo Ahava – @simoahava
  59. Chris Ducker – @chrisducker
  60. Matt McGee – @mattmcgee
  61. Lisa Myers – @lisadmyers
  62. Oli Gardner – @oligardner
  63. Frederick Vallaeys – @siliconvallaeys
  64. Mel Carson – @melcarson
  65. Maria Johnsen – @imariajohnsen
  66. Scott Galloway – @profgalloway
  67. Ross Simmonds – @thecoolestcool
  68. Martin MacDonald – @searchmartin
  69. Vanessa DiMauro – @vdimauro
  70. Brian Clark – @brianclark
  71. Ann Tran – @anntran_
  72. John Mueller – @johnmu
  73. Manuel Diaz – @manueldiaz
  74. Tamara McCleary – @tamaramccleary
  75. Alex Moss – @alexmoss
  76. Minter Dial – @mdial
  77. Brandon Berger – @brandonberger
  78. Nate Dame – @seonate
  79. David Griner – @griner
  80. Graham Charlton – @gcharlton
  81. Andrew Girdwood – @andrewgirdwood
  82. Joe Hall – @joehall
  83. Sean Gardner – @2morrowknight
  84. Will Francis – @willfrancis
  85. Matthew Howells-Barby – @matthewbarby
  86. Will Critchlow – @willcritchlow
  87. Jenny Halasz – @jennyhalasz
  88. Dorie Clark – @dorieclark
  89. Nick Westergaard – @nickwestergaard
  90. Angie Schottmuller – @aschottmuller
  91. Ashwini Dodani – @ashwinidodani
  92. Kent Lewis – @kentjlewis
  93. Dan Gingiss – @dgingiss
  94. Kevin Gibbons – @kevgibbo
  95. Christoph Trappe – @ctrappe
  96. Duane Forrester – @duaneforrester
  97. Hernán Rodríguez – @rodriguezhernan
  98. Scott Brinker – @chiefmartec
  99. Arnie Kuenn – @arniek
  100. Amber Naslund – @ambercadabra

Be sure to follow them on Twitter and you won’t be sorry! And thanks so much to Will Greenwood at Browser Media for doing the research and assembling this list.